Allegory I

All of my evinced probity is a shadow
Mother, you can’t stand.
The ascent as in forbearance- is narrow
My tenure, in luck, was conditioned operant.

I am an incongruity edified by you
Mother, you should figure.
The walls have lied; now you have, too
Who cradled the flames? One’s eager.

Fancied the cave as your lair
It darkened by the day
The pawns drew a favored pair
And you tumbled right away.

Defrauded by the camaraderie
Father, you are enfeebled.
Nescience conflated with naivety
Having known what, I sniffled.

Fiends flirting with gold in strings
Father, you should reason.
Contented with the tended wings,
I eluded the avowed prison.

Airy breaths from a lush of green
Consecrate, the sun.
Mavens you dote on, left the scene
At my merge with the One.

Then came time for your salvation
Father, spit the plea.
My return is one of obligation
But you’d rather I fly in spree.

Eros bests the best of us
Mother, forgive the nerve.
Riven by a flimsy mass,
Lamentably, I, incline to swerve.

✍ Ithmam Hami, July 15th, 2023, 06.36 am

Published by Ithmam Hami

Escapist | Anti-liberal | Straight Edge | Genetic Non-freak | Lucid Dreamer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started